This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.5
Value
9.1
Reviews
    karen
    gb
    10
    20 February 2018
    Exactly what I needed.
    Location was perfect. Francis a perfect host.
    Pradeep K
    dk
    8.3
    5 February 2018
    We arrived late evening in the middle of winter and the apartment was freezing cold. There is a heater and air conditioner, but it took almost an entire day to get the temperature up to a comfortable level.
    Spacious apartment in a good location.
    Gabriela
    es
    9.2
    31 December 2017
    Great central location.
    Friendly helpful owner.Clean,comfortable beds warm apartment in cold days.Private underground parking 10€ per day.
    Anne
    gb
    10
    13 December 2017
    Great location in the Albaicin. The apartment was well equipped, very comfortable and clean. Francis gave us lots of help with local information and booked a taxi for us when we were leaving. We would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Granada.
    Steve
    es
    10
    24 November 2017
    Very comfortable and close to all amenities.
    Nothing.
    Very comfortable and warm. Well equipped. Francis the owner was very helpful. Parking was easy and only 50 mtrs from the apartment. Good bus service into town and the Alhambra. Plenty of taxis.
    Nikolaos
    ch
    9.2
    23 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mohammed
    gb
    9.6
    4 November 2017
    Fantastic time in Granada, couldn’t have hoped for a better host than Francis!
    Francis is a very friendly and extremely helpful host. Clean, well kept apartment in a fantastic location and ideal for families. It is only a pleasant 20 minutes walk down to the city from there. We would definitely recommend it highly, much better than getting a hotel with young kids in tow.
    NIgel
    gb
    10
    2 November 2017
    This apartment in el Baicin reflect all the historic and cultural wealth that Granada offers.
    MThe cobbles were hard on the feet! We also could not get any TV reception.
    THe property is a charming rhyad style house around a central courtyard. THe internal decor was tastefully in keeping with the age and style of the house. I particularly enjoyed the walk-in shower. THe house is situated at the far side of Al Baicin, so it was very quiet and relaxed, yet every time I went for a walk I discovered another new church or plaza or small museum to an artist. THe restaurants were great. THe host was friendly and helpful. HE also recommended the best taverna/ local restaurant I have been to in a while. I loved all aspects of my visit to Granada, and this house
    Karen
    gb
    10
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es
    10
    27 October 2017
    Excellent - we loved Granada and this accommodation worked perfectly for us.
    Only one thing (and I'm being picky) - the shower tray was slippery, could use a non slip mat or similar.
    Excellent location. Didn't need a view, we just had to step out of the front door and everything was there. Comfortable, very clean, well appointed flat. Very helpful and friendly host Francis.
    iansmithedi
    gb
    8.8
    23 October 2017
    We would love to come back!
    There's really not much to say, as we were very happy. One single bed was squeaky, which lost sleep. The pillows were a bit firm. Having a choice would be an extra bonus, but not essential. Some board games and DVDs for kids would also be nice.
    The location absolutely the best. The apartment was good standard, plainly furnished and easy to access and use. It had all the facilities we needed for a younger family. The owner and his son were very helpful and friendly. The underground parking was very helpful for this area of restricted parking, although it is extra.
    Miguel
    us
    10
    22 October 2017
    Great Albaicin experience
    That we had to leave.
    If you are looking to stay in the Albaicin this the place to stay. The location. The size of the apartment. How tastefully it was constructed. It was quiet. The patio on the roof with it is views of Sacramonte. The owner Francisco.
    sylvia
    ca
    9.6
    20 October 2017
    The manager Francis went out of his way to locate us when we were close to the property and guide us thru narrow streets to get to our destination, he was very friendly and gave us a guide to the city sites and Alhambra Palace. The unit was charming and very clean. Great location.
    Debra
    gb
    10
    14 October 2017
    For us everything was good, but would not be a good location for people who struggle with walking
    Good size accomodation. Nice sunny balcony. Albaicin is a lovely area and not too far from the city centre
    Andrew
    gb
    10
    7 October 2017
    Fantastic great location good value for money
    Being ultra picky.........The furniture on the balcony could do with updating as it is not very comfortable wich is a shame because it is a fantastic space to spend time.
    A fantastic, well equipped, spacious apartment in a terrific location , the balcony was a bonus with excellent views of the surrounding area. The owner Francis was very helpful both before our holiday and on arrival. The property offered excellent value for money and we would definitely stay here again. I would highly recommend this property.
    Christopher Mason
    es
    10
    6 October 2017
    Great property, sleep with earplugs.
    Very noisy. The sound insulation seemed non-existent, so the very loud German men in the next room made life hell. So, the property of excellent and if you sleep with earplugs you'll have a great stay.
    Excellent location, very clean, all the amenities you need for a few days. Coffee pot. Secure parking (€10/n)
    Duncan
    gb
    8.8
    4 October 2017
    Clean, comfortable and well situated with communicative and helpful hosts
    Our apartment was a little gloomy, dark wood furniture & doors and no views out. That said it was comfortable and we were out and about all day so didn't matter to us. If you like to lounge around then perhaps not ideal. Picture on Booking is a little deceptive, only one apartment has the terrace pictured. There is a small terrace that all other apartments have access to with a table and a couple of driers for laundry.
    Great communication with hosts, professional and on the ball. Well equipped apartment. Location suited us perfectly, great base to explore Granada from. Maybe not so good if you don't like to explore on foot, though the bus route is great for getting around. Good bars and places to eat around every corner, would certainly revisit.
    Jane
    us
    10
    4 October 2017
    nada
    The host met us promptly to get into the property, was easy to communicate with, and was as helpful as can be. The location was perfect for us. The apartment was gleaming, comfortable and had everything we needed.
    80ydy
    gb
    8.8
    2 October 2017
    Feel like a local in historic Granada
    Not much really. That 15 minute downhill walk will get you fit in returning.
    Building had real historic character but also all mod cons. Nearby shops and restaurants provided everything you could possibly need and once you get your head round the apparent maze of streets in the Albaicin it's a 15 minute downhill walk through the 'souk' to the main centre.
    Cheryl
    gb
    10
    30 September 2017
    Fantastic time
    Great area Lovely apartment Close to shops, bars and restaurants
Loading reviews
Close